'Every Student Succeeding’ Awards Honors Perseverance

Twenty Lynwood Unified students were honored for overcoming obstacles to achieve success in the classroom during the Association of California School Administrators (ACSA) Region 14 ‘Every Student Succeeding’ Awards on April 12.

Will Rogers Elementary School hosted the gathering which recognized one special student from each of the District’s schools. All winners received scholarships.  

The celebration included dinner and a performance from Los De la Vista and the Will Rogers Conga Kids.


‘Every Student Succeeding’ Winners
Marco Barragan, Abbott Elementary; Emmanuel Estrada, Helen Keller Elementary; Alex Estrada, Lincoln Elementary; Keiry Wenceslao, Lindbergh Elementary; Adrian Mendoza, Lugo Elementary; Antonio Cardenas, Mark Twain Elementary; Orlando Cruz, Marshall Elementary; Briana Cibrian, Roosevelt Elementary; Crystal Vo, Rosa Parks; Marquis Acosta, Washington Elementary; Ashley Piza, Will Rogers Elementary; Manserrat Rodriguez, Wilson Elementary; Alize Mireles, Cesar Chavez Middle; Adrian Boyd, Hosler Middle; Natalia Padilla, Lynwood Middle; Samantha Mendoza, Firebaugh High; Ana Gomez, Lynwood High; Piscilla Prieto, Vista High; Destiny Mojarro, Pathway High Henry Velasco, Lynwood Adult School.